Bread

It is the real reason I enjoy life. Not just eating it, but that part is awesome, but making it is really satisfying. Today I made some Pain de Campagne (country bread) in two baguettes and an epi loaf, which I hadn’t tried before. I think it worked out well:

ImageIf you’re looking for a tasty hobby, I highly suggest bread baking. It is pretty easy to find a good bread book, I use The Bread Baker’s Apprentice by Peter Reinhart. He does a great job of describing the science of bread making so that you’re able to really learn how to make bread, not just follow directions.

This entry was posted in Capital Area, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

